dcsimg

Critical illness In Focus

Top

Plan highlights

Getting a cancer diagnosis - even for an early stage condition – can feel like it has changed your world. Yet more people are surviving cancer. Finding cover against the return of cancer when you have recovered can be a challenge though.

PRUHealth Cancer ReCover is a first-in-market cancer protection plan tailored for cancer survivors. The plan aims to provide you with lump sum protection if you are unfortunately diagnosed with covered cancer again, even in the organs in which you have had cancer or carcinoma-in-situ (stage 0 cancer).

The cancer protection plan tailored for cancer survivors

100% lump sum protection for new or recurring covered cancer

Cancer protection even for organs previously affected by cancer or carcinoma-in-situ

Up to 20% loyalty discount from the 6th policy year

Compassionate death benefit to support your family

Holistic homecare services to support in-home recovery

 

The benefits

1. The cancer protection plan tailored for cancer survivors

Improvements in diagnosing and treating cancers have meant many more people surviving. But even with the best medical care, cancers can strike again and cause serious financial hardship.

We know how difficult it is to find cancer cover once you have been diagnosed with cancer or carcinoma-in-situ. So we have tailor-made this plan – the first in the market – for people who have recovered from cancer or carcinoma-in-situ and need financial protection against the return of cancer.

If the person covered by the policy (the "life assured") is diagnosed with a new or recurring cancer defined in our "cancer covered under the Major Cancer Benefit" section while they are alive, we will pay 100% of the sum assured as a Major Cancer Benefit and then end the plan. You can find out more about our "cancer covered under the Major Cancer Benefit" in the "More about PRUHealth Cancer ReCover" section below.

After we issue the policy, no matter how the life assured's health changes, you can renew it every year until age 75 (age next birthday [ANB]). The renewal premium will be determined based on the age of the life assured at the time of policy renewal. There is more information about "Premium structure/Plan renewal" in the "More about PRUHealth Cancer ReCover" section.

Is this plan for you?

This plan is tailor-made for people in these 2 groups of underwriting classes:

  • Class 1 – who have recovered from carcinoma-in-situ (stage 0 cancer) and not had any related treatment in the past 12 months; or
  • Class 2 – who have recovered from stage 1, 2 or 3 cancer and not had any related treatment in the past 36 months.

When you apply, we will make a full assessment of your medical history and the type of cancer you had, based on the necessary medical information from you or your doctor. This medical information is important as, without it, we cannot assess your application. You can find out more about who is eligible for this plan in the "More about PRUHealth Cancer ReCover" section below.

2. Cancer protection even for organs previously affected by cancer or carcinoma-in-situ

Finding cover when you have lived through cancer can be a challenge. Even if you can find a plan, it is likely to exclude the organs previously affected by cancer, restricting your cover. With PRUHealth Cancer ReCover, when we accept you for the plan, you get cancer cover even for the organs in which you have had cancer or carcinoma-in-situ.

3. Up to 20% loyalty discount from the 6th policy year

As a reward for keeping your cover continuous, we give you a loyalty discount of up to 20% on your premium when you renew your plan starting from the 6th policy year:

Policy year Loyalty discount on premium
6th – 10th 15%
11th onwards 20%

4. Compassionate death benefit to support your family

Coping with the sad death of a loved one is difficult enough, so if we have not already paid out Major Cancer Benefit and the life assured unfortunately passes away, we will support their beneficiary with a Compassionate Death Benefit of USD 2,500 / HKD 20,000. We only pay this benefit once under all PRUHealth Cancer ReCover plan(s) covering the same life assured.

5. Holistic homecare services to support in-home recovery

After treatment, you may want to recover in the comfortable and familiar surroundings of home, with loved ones nearby. That's why we offer a Home Care Service that is distinctive in the market.

Once we pay your Major Cancer Benefit claim, we give the life assured access to a Home Care Service from our designated service provider. This offers professional, holistic in-home support with a value of 2.5% of your PRUHealth Cancer ReCover's sum assured.

Examples of in-home support could include home nursing and even a range of home-based therapies like physiotherapy, speech therapy and occupational therapy. The in-home support starts with a care plan tailor-made by a personal care manager assigned by our designated service provider. You could choose to have periodic reassessments to ensure the care plan keeps up with the life assured's needs as their health improves.

We may change the Home Care Service from time to time at our sole discretion without prior notice. There is more information in the "Home Care Service" section under "More about PRUHealth Cancer ReCover".

6. Other information

Why we may adjust your future premiums?
We have the right to review and adjust the plan's premium rates for particular risk classes on each policy anniversary, but not for any individual customer.

We may review the premium rates because of several factors, such as our claims and persistency experience.

Remarks

The statement we have made above about our plan being "first-in-market" is based on comparing it with other publicly available critical illness and medical plans issued by Hong Kong's major life insurance companies for individual customers as at 25 January 2019.

The statement we have made above about the benefit of our plan being "distinctive-in-market" is based on comparing it with other critical illness plans issued by Hong Kong's major life insurance companies as at 25 January 2019.

Key exclusions

We will not pay any Major Cancer Benefit of PRUHealth Cancer ReCover if:

  1. the cancer existed before the effective date of this plan, or before the effective date of reinstatement, whichever the later, unless such cancer was fully and truly disclosed in the proposal form, supplementary proposal form and any correspondence about this policy; or
  2. the life assured has shown any signs or symptoms, which may be the cause or the triggering condition of a cancer before the effective date of this plan or before the effective date of reinstatement, whichever the later, unless such signs or symptoms were fully and truly disclosed in the proposal form, supplementary proposal form and any correspondence about this policy; or
  3. the life assured is diagnosed by a registered specialist with cancer, or the life assured has shown any signs or symptoms of any illness, disease or physical condition which may be the cause or triggering condition of a cancer within 90 days from the effective date of this plan, or from the effective date of reinstatement; or
  4. the cancer is a direct or indirect result of:
    1. Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome (AIDS), AIDS-related complex or infection by Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) except for AIDS due to Blood Transfusion or Occupationally Acquired HIV; or
    2. narcotics used by the life assured unless taken as prescribed by a registered doctor, or the life assured's abuse of drugs and/or alcohol.
  • More about Cancer ReCover

    More about PRUhealth Cancer ReCover
    Plan type Basic plan
    Premium term/Benefit term/Issue age/Currency option
    Premium term/Benefit term Issue age (ANB) Currency option
    Until age 75 (ANB) 19–65 HKD/USD
    (There are more details in "Termination of this plan" below)
    Premium structure/Plan renewal
    • We guarantee that you will be able to renew your plan at each policy anniversary up to age 75 (ANB).
    • We will increase the premium based on the age of the life assured at the time of policy renewal.
    • Premium rates are not guaranteed, and we may adjust them each year based on the age and risk class (including, but not only, gender, nationality, country of residence and underwriting class) of the life assured at the time of policy renewal. We will determine the relevant premium rates based on several factors, such as our claims and persistency experience.
    Cancer covered under Major Cancer Benefit Under this Major Cancer Benefit, we define cancer as 'a malignant tumour characterised by the uncontrolled growth of malignant cells and the invasion of tissue'. This includes leukaemia but excludes any of the following:
    • any tumour which is histologically classified as premalignant, non-invasive, or carcinoma-in-situ, or as having either borderline malignancy or low malignant potential;
    • any Cervical Intra-epithelial Neoplasia (CIN I, CIN II, or CIN III) or Cervical Squamous Intra-epithelial Lesion;
    • any tumour in the presence of any Human Immunodeficiency Virus;
    • chronic lymphocytic leukaemia less than RAI Stage III;
    • any skin cancer other than malignant melanoma;
    • any thyroid tumour which is histologically classified as T1N0M0 or a lower stage according to the TNM classification system; and
    • any prostate tumour which is histologically classified as T1a or T1b or a lower stage according to the TNM classification system.

    The diagnosis of cancer must always be confirmed by a histopathology report.
    Your eligibility for enrolling in this plan You need to fulfil these basic conditions to be eligible to enrol in the plan:
    • You have been diagnosed once only in your lifetime with either carcinoma-in-situ or cancer in stages 1, 2 or 3(1).
    • If you have had carcinoma-in-situ, you have completed all the treatment(2) recommended by your doctor for your medical condition, and not had any treatment(2) for carcinoma-in-situ for the last 12 months.
    • If you have had stage 1, 2 or 3 cancer, you have completed all the treatment(2) recommended by your doctor for your medical condition, and not had any treatment(2) for cancer for the last 36 months.
    • You are a non-smoker.
    • You do not habitually drink alcohol.
    • You have stopped drinking alcohol as instructed by your doctor.
    • You have had at least one follow-up visit with your doctor within the last 12 months.
    • You are not suffering from any condition that could lead to cancer, including, but not only, tumours, lumps, nodules (such as breast nodules), polyps, cysts or a recent abnormal smear.
    • Other than routine follow-ups, you are not waiting for the results of any medical investigation or assessment.

    This is a simple outline of the conditions you need to meet to be eligible for this plan. When you apply, we will make a full assessment of your medical history and the type of cancer you had. On occasions, even if you fulfil all these criteria, we may still decline your application because we may not have enough medical information from you or your doctor to assess your application, and we will also look at other risk considerations, including, but not only, your previous health history, follow up compliance, prognosis and types of cancer.

    Notes:
    1. You may also apply and we will consider your application individually if you have had a cancer that cannot be classified under a specific staging system (such as brain tumours, blood cancers, lymphomas etc).
    2. "Treatment" includes (but is not limited to) surgery, chemotherapy, radiotherapy, targeted therapy and biological therapy recommended by a registered specialist. It does not include hormonal therapy such as oral medication for breast cancer i.e. Tamoxifen, Raloxifene or other brand variants.
    Home Care Service
    • We will cover your Home Care Service costs once we pay your Major Cancer Benefit, with a value of 2.5% of your PRUHealth Cancer ReCover's sum assured (this is the "Eligible Amount").
    • We will pay and calculate the Eligible Amount in HKD only, for USD policies, we will convert it at an exchange rate which we may determine from time to time.
    • If your Home Care Service costs more than your Eligible Amount (the amount we pay you for the Home Care Service), you will need to pay the difference to the service provider.
    • The Home Care Service is only available and provided within Hong Kong.
    • We will pay any unused Eligible Amount to you by cheque one year after we pay your Major Cancer Benefit.
    • The Home Care Service is provided by a third party service provider we have designated, and we may change the scope of Home Care Service and the service provider from time to time at our sole discretion without prior notice.
    • We may suspend the Home Care Service at our sole discretion, and replace it with a cash benefit up to the Eligible Amount of your plan based on the exchange rate we determine.
    • We are not the service provider or their agent. We make no representation, warranty or undertaking as to the quality and availability of the service and shall not accept any responsibility or liability for the services provided by the service provider(s). Under no circumstance shall we be responsible or liable for the acts or omissions or services of the service provider.
    Termination of this plan We will terminate this plan when the first of these happens:
    • the death of the life assured; or
    • once we pay (or once it is confirmed that we will pay) the Major Cancer Benefit; or
    • the plan reaches its end of benefit term (on the policy anniversary following the life assured's age 75 [ANB]); or
    • if you fail to pay your premium within the grace period of 1 calendar month from its due date.
    More about PRUhealth Cancer ReCover
  • Key risks

    How our credit risk may affect your policy?
    The guaranteed cash value (if applicable) and insurance benefit of your plan are subject to our credit risk. If we become insolvent, you may lose the value of your policy and its coverage.

    How currency exchange rate risk affects your return?
    Foreign currency exchange rates may fluctuate. As a result, you may incur a substantial loss when you choose to convert your benefits to other currencies. Additionally, the conversion of your benefits to other currencies is subject to applicable exchange restrictions applicable at the time when the benefits are paid. You have the sole responsibility to decide if you want to convert your benefits to other currencies.

    How inflation affects the value of your plan?
    We expect the cost of living to rise in the future because of inflation. That means the insurance you take out today will not have the same buying power in the future, even if the plan offers increasing benefit intended to offset inflation.

    What happens if you do not pay your premiums?
    You should only apply for this product if you intend to pay all of its premiums. If you miss any of your premium payments, we may terminate your policy and we may not reinstate it, then you would lose the policy's coverage.

    Why may your premiums be adjusted?
    We have the right to review and adjust the plan's premium rates for particular risk classes on each policy anniversary, but not for any individual customer.

    We may adjust premium rates because of several factors, such as our claims and persistency experience.

    Important information

    Suicide clause
    If the life assured commits suicide regardless of sane or insane within 1 year from the effective date of the policy or from the date of any reinstatement, whichever is later, the death benefit will be limited to a refund of the premiums paid without interest subject to the deduction of any amounts we have already paid and any indebtedness you owe us under the policy.

    Cancellation right
    A customer who has bought the life insurance plans has a right to cancel the policy within the cooling-off period and obtain a refund of any premium(s) and levy(ies) paid less any withdrawals. Provided that no claim has been made, the customer may cancel the policy by giving written notice to us within 21 days after: (1) the delivery of the policy or (2) the issuance of a notice (informing the availability of the policy and expiry date of the cooling-off period) to the customer/his/her representative, whichever is earlier. The premium and levy will be refunded in the currency of premium and levy payment at the time of application for this policy. If the currency of premium and levy payment is not the same as the plan currency, the refundable premium and levy amount in plan currency under this policy will be converted to the currency of premium and levy payment at the prevailing currency exchange rate as determined by us in our absolute discretion from time to time upon payment. After the cooling-off period expires, if a customer cancels the policy before the end of benefit term, the actual cash value (if applicable) may be substantially less than the total amount of premiums paid.

    Notes
    PRUHealth Cancer ReCover is underwritten by Prudential Hong Kong Limited ("Prudential"). This brochure is for reference only. It does not represent a contract between Prudential and anyone else. You should read carefully the risk disclosures and key exclusions (if any) contained in this brochure. For further details and the terms and conditions of this plan, please ask Prudential for a sample of the policy document.

    Prudential has the right to accept or decline any application based on the information provided by the policyholder and/or life assured in the application.

    Please cross your cheque and make it payable to "Prudential Hong Kong Limited".

    Key risks

Get Your Quote

Enter simple information to calculate required premium instantly.

We are sorry, this plan is not applicable to smoker.

Class 1 – who have recovered from carcinoma-in-situ (stage 0 cancer) and not had any related treatment in the past 12 months; or Class 2 – who have recovered from stage 1, 2 or 3 cancer and not had any related treatment in the past 36 months.

The above calculated premium is for reference only and shall be subject to underwriting. Please refer to the proposal illustration for the exact premiums and detailed benefit coverage. Prudential reserves the right to review and adjust the premium rates for particular risk classes on each policy anniversary.

Next Step : You can enquire more details of PRUhealth Cancer ReCover through the following channels.

"PRUhealth Cancer ReCover" Product Hotline

2281 1100

Monday to Friday, 9:00am - 5:30pm.
except public holidays.
Call us and get professional advice.

More Product Details

Download product brochure

Make an appointment
with the elite consultants
chosen by Prudential

Make Appointment

Leave your contact information.
We will respond to you within
the same day or the next
working day.

The abovementioned insurance plan is underwritten by Prudential and is subject to all relevant policy terms and conditions. The above product information are for reference only. For detail product information, please refer to the terms and conditions set out in the product brochure and specimen policy issued by Prudential. The information is intended to be distributed in Hong Kong only and shall not be construed as an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. The Prudential Assurance Company Limited, Hong Kong Branch does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

dcsimg

細看危疾

計劃特點

一旦確診患癌,就算癌症屬於早期,您亦會忐忑不安。儘管愈來愈多患者能夠康復過來,但之後要找到為癌症再次來襲的保障計劃實在是很難。癌症痊癒保市場首創專為癌症康復者而設的癌症保障計劃。 如患者康復後,不幸再度確診患上受保癌症,計劃會致力提供一筆過賠償,而曾經患有癌症或原位癌(第0期癌症)的器官亦可受到保障。

專為癌症康復者而設的癌症保障計劃

新病發或復發的受保癌症可一筆過獲得100%賠償

曾受癌症或原位癌影響的器官亦可得到癌症保障

由第6個保單年度起可享高達20%的長期客戶折扣

提供恩恤身故賠償 關顧您的家人

居家復康支援配套

保障概覽

1. 專為癌症康復者而設的癌症保障計劃

隨著診斷及治療癌症的方法愈來愈昌明,更多癌症患者能夠成功康復過來。但即使接受最好的醫療護理,癌症還是有可能再度來襲,對您的經濟造成嚴重影響。

我們深明您的需要,如您曾確診患上癌症或原位癌實在很難再找到癌症保障。因此,我們特別為癌症或原位癌康復者,度身訂造市場首創的癌症保障計劃,助您應付癌症再次來襲所致的經濟重擔。

如保單內受保障的人士(即「受保人」)於在生時確診患上於「嚴重癌症保障之受保癌症」章節所載的新病發或復發癌症,我們會支付保額的100%作為嚴重癌症保障,而計劃亦將隨即終止。如欲了解有關「嚴重癌症保障之受保癌症」,您可參閱以下「癌症痊癒保的詳細資料」部分。

在我們發出保單後,不論受保人的健康有何變化,您仍然可以每年續保,直至75歲(下次生日年齡)。續保保費將根據續保時受保人的年齡而釐定。詳情請參閱「癌症痊癒保的詳細資料」下之「保費結構/計劃續保」部分。

這個計劃適合您嗎?

本計劃專為以下2組不同核保級別 人士度身而設:

  • 級別1 - 原位癌(第0期癌症)康復者,並於過去12個月沒有接受任何相關治療;或
  • 級別2 -癌症康復者(包括第1期至第3期癌症),並於過去36個月沒有接受任何相關治療。

當您投保本計劃時,我們會根據您或您的醫生提供的所需醫療資料,就您的病歷及曾患上的癌症之類別進行全面評估。這些醫療資料非常重要,如未能提供此等資料,我們便無法評估您的申請。如欲了解本計劃的投保資格,您可參閱以下「癌症痊癒保的詳細資料」部分。

2. 曾受癌症或原位癌影響的器官亦可得到癌症保障

從癌症康復過來已經不易,康復後想再為癌症找到保障更是一大挑戰。即使真的有保障計劃讓您投保,曾受癌症影響的器官很可能不再受到保障,令您的保障大減。只要您成功投保癌症痊癒保,便毋須擔心以上情況,因為曾受癌症或原位癌影響的器官都會同樣受保。

3. 由第6個保單年度起可享高達20%的長期客戶折扣

由第6個保單年度起,我們會在您續保時,提供高達20%長期客戶保費折扣,以感謝您一直延續這份保障。

保單年度 長期客戶保費折扣
第6至10個 15%
第11個保單年度及之後 20%

4. 提供恩恤身故賠償 關顧您的家人

失去摯愛無疑令人痛心,因此如果受保人不幸離世,只要計劃並未曾支付嚴重癌症保障,我們會為受益人提供2,500美元/20,000港元的恩恤身故賠償。我們只會就同一受保人名下所有癌症痊癒保支付1次恩恤身故賠償。

5. 居家復康支援配套

接受癌症治療後,您可能想有摯親相伴,並於舒適及熟悉的家裡休養 。因此,我們為您提供市場特有的復康居家護理服務,希望為您減輕康復期間的壓力。

我們會於向您支付嚴重癌症保障賠償後,安排我們之指定服務供應商提供專業全面的復康居家護理服務,而居家支援服務金額相等於癌症痊癒保保額的2.5%

居家護理服務可包括家中看護及一系列在家進行的復康治療,如物理治療、言語治療及職業治療。於居家護理服務開始時,我們指定之服務供應商會委派護理經理為您度身訂造一份護理計劃。您可就康復進度選擇接受進行定期評估,以確保護理計劃適合受保人在康復路上的不同需要。

我們可不時全權酌情修訂復康居家護理服務而毋須事先發出通知。如欲了解有關詳情,您可參閱「癌症痊癒保的詳細資料」之「復康居家護理服務」部分。

6. 其他資訊

為何您的未來保費會被調整?
我們有權於每個保單周年日檢討並相應劃一調整計劃下特定風險級別的保費率,但不會向任何個別客戶作出檢討和調整保費率。

保費率的調整將基於不同因素,如我們的索償及續保經驗。

備註

以上有關「市場首創」的描述是根據我們截至2019年1月25日就本港主要人壽保險公司公開發售予個人客戶的其他危疾及醫療計劃所作之比較。

以上有關「市場特有」之保障項目的描述是根據我們截至2019年1月25日就本港主要人壽保險公司的其他危疾計劃所作之比較。

主要不保範圍

在下列情況中,我們將不會支付癌症痊癒保的嚴重癌症保障 :

  1. 該癌症於本計劃生效日期或復效之生效日期前(以較後者為準)已存在,除非該癌症已於投保申請書、附加投保申請書及任何有關本保單的文件中完全並真實地披露;或
  2. 受保人於本計劃生效日期或復效之生效日期前(以較後者為準)出現任何徵狀或病徵,因而導致或引發癌症,除非該徵狀或病徵已於投保申請書、附加投保申請書及任何有關本保單的文件中完全並真實地披露;或
  3. 受保人於由本計劃生效日期或復效之生效日期(以較後者為準)起計的90日內,被註冊專科醫生診斷已患上該癌症,或出現有可能導致或引發該癌症的任何病患、疾病或身體狀況的徵狀或病徵;或
  4. 該癌症由下列原因直接或間接引致:
    1. 患上後天免疫缺陷綜合症(愛滋病)、愛滋病相關複合症或感染人類免疫缺陷病毒,因輸血引致的愛滋病或因職業感染人類免疫缺陷病毒除外;或
    2. 受保人使用的麻醉劑(但由註冊醫生處方使用則除外),或受保人濫用藥物及/或酗酒。
  • 詳細資料

    癌症痊癒保的詳細資料
    計劃類型 基本計劃
    保費供款年期/保障年期/投保年齡/貨幣選項
    保費供款年期/保障年期 投保年齡 (下次生日年齡) 貨幣選項
    直至75歲(下次生日年齡) 19至65歲 港元/美元
    (如欲了解更多詳情,請參閱以下「計劃終止」部分)
    保費結構/計劃續保
    • 我們保證您可於每個保單周年日續保,直至75歲(下次生日年齡)。
    • 我們會按計劃續保時受保人的年齡而增加保費。
    • 保費率並非保證不變,我們可能會按計劃續保時受保人的年齡及所屬風險級別(包括但不限於性別 、國籍、居住國家及核保級別)而按年調整。保費率的調整將基於不同因素,如我們的索償及續保經驗。
    嚴重癌症保障之受保癌症 嚴重癌症保障之受保癌症的定義為具有惡性細胞失控的生長,並對人體組織浸潤之惡性腫瘤。癌症包括白血病,但不包括以下任何情況
    • 任何在組織學中分類為癌前病變、非浸潤性、或原位癌,或交界性或低惡性潛力的腫瘤;
    • 任何子宮頸上皮內瘤樣病變(CIN I、CIN II或CIN III)或子宮頸鱗狀上皮內病變;
    • 任何在人類免疫缺陷病毒(HIV)存在下出現的腫瘤;
    • RAI第III期以下的慢性淋巴性白血病;
    • 任何惡性黑色素瘤以外的所有皮膚癌;
    • 根據 TNM 評級系統,任何在組織學上被界定為T1N0M0或以下級別的甲狀腺腫瘤;及
    • 根據 TNM 評級系統,任何在組織學上被界定為T1a或T1b或以下級別的前列腺腫瘤。

    癌症必須經組織病理學報告確診。
    本計劃的投保資格 您必須符合以下基本條件方有資格投保本計劃:
    • 您一生中只曾確診患上1次原位癌或第1期、第2期或第3期癌症(1)
    • 如您曾患上原位癌,並已完成所有由醫生根據您的情況 建議的相關治療(2),而您亦於過去12個月毋須接受任何原位癌治療(2)
    • 如您曾患上第1期、第2期或第3期癌症,並已完成所有由醫生根據您的情況 建議的相關治療(2),而您亦於過去36個月毋須接受任何癌症治療(2)
    • 您是非吸煙者。
    • 您沒有飲酒習慣。
    • 如醫生曾指示您需要戒酒,而您已遵從其指示停止飲酒。
    • 您於過去12個月至少和您的醫生覆診1次。
    • 您沒有出現任何可能引發癌症的病症,包括但不限於腫瘤、腫塊、結節 (例如乳腺結節)、瘜肉、囊腫或於最近的抹片檢查發現異常細胞。
    • 您沒有在等候任何醫療檢查或評估報告,例行覆診除外。

    上述只概括列出本計劃之投保資格,我們須就受保人的病歷及曾患上的癌症之類別進行全面評估。在某些情況,即使受保人符合上述所有投保資格,我們仍有可能因您或您的醫生所提供的醫療資料不足,而拒絕有關申請,亦會參考不同風險因素(包括但不限於過往病歷、覆診依從性、癌症之類別及預後)。

    註:
    1. 就未能以指定癌症分期方法歸類的癌症,如腦腫瘤、血癌、淋巴瘤等,您亦可提交申請,惟我們將作個别考慮。
    2. 「治療」包括(但不限於)由註冊專科醫生進行的外科手術、化療、電療、標靶治療及生物治療,但不包括激素治療,如乳癌的口服藥物(他莫昔芬、雷洛昔芬或其他同類藥物)。
    復康居家護理服務
    • 我們會在支付嚴重癌症保障賠償後,為您提供復康居家護理服務 ,支付相等於癌症痊癒保保額的2.5%(即「合資格金額」)。
    • 我們只會以港元支付及計算您的合資格金額,而美元保單則兌換至港元計算,而有關匯率將由我們不時釐定。
    • 假如您的復康居家護理服務費用超出您可享有的合資格金額(即我們為您支付之費用限額),您需要直接向服務供應商支付有關差額。
    • 復康居家護理服務只適用於香港地區。
    • 我們將於支付嚴重癌症保障賠償的1年後,將任何未使用之合資格金額以支票形式支付給您。
    • 復康居家護理服務由我們指定之第三方服務供應商提供,我們可不時全權酌情修訂服務範圍及服務供應商而毋須事先發出通知。
    • 我們可能暫停提供復康居家護理服務,而轉換為合資格金額的相應現金補貼,而計算所用的匯率將由我們不時釐定。
    • 我們並非服務供應商或其代理。對於上述服務之質素及其供應並不作出任何的陳述、保證或承諾,亦不會承擔服務供應商所提供的服務所引致的責任及法律責任。在任何情況下,我們都不會就服務供應商之行為或失當或服務而承擔任何責任及法律責任。
    計劃終止 本計劃會於下列最早出現的情況下終止:
    • 當受保人身故;或
    • 若我們已支付或應支付嚴重癌症保障;或
    • 當本計劃的保障期完結(即緊隨受保人75歲(下次生日年齡)的保單周年日當日);或
    • 當保費於保費到期日起計1個曆月之寬限期內仍未繳付。
    癌症痊癒保的詳細資料
  • 主要風險

    我們的信貸風險如何影響您的保單?
    計劃之保證現金價值(如適用)及保險權益會受我們的信貸風險所影響。假如我們宣佈無力償債,您可能損失保單的價值及其保障。

    貨幣匯率風險如何影響您的回報?
    外幣的匯率可能波動。因此,當您選擇將所發放的權益金額兌換至其他貨幣時,可能會蒙受顯著損失。此外,當您將權益金額兌換至其他貨幣時,將須受限於當時適用的貨幣兌換規定。您需為將您的權益金額兌換至其他貨幣的決定自行承擔責任。

    通脹如何影響您的計劃之價值?
    我們預期通脹將引致未來生活費用上升,意指您現時投保的保險計劃所提供的保障於將來不會有相同的購買力(即使該保險計劃提供遞增保障權益以抵消通脹)。

    假如沒有繳交保費,會有甚麼後果?
    請您僅於打算繳付本計劃之全期保費的情況下,才投保本產品。假如您欠繳任何保費,我們可能終止您的保單,而該保單可能無法復效 ,隨後您亦會喪失保單所提供的保障。

    為何您的保費可能會被調整?
    我們有權於每個保單周年日檢討並相應劃一調整計劃下特定風險級別的保費率,但不會向任何個別客戶作出檢討和調整保費率。

    保費率的調整將基於不同因素,如我們的索償及續保經驗。

    重要信息

    自殺條款
    假如受保人於保單生效日或任何復效日期(以較遲者為準)起計1年內自殺,不論當時神智正常或失常,身故賠償將只限於退還已繳交的保費(不附利息),並扣除我們就本保單曾支付的任何金額及任何您未償還的欠款。

    取消保單之權利
    購買人壽保險計劃的客戶有權於冷靜期內取消保單,並可獲退回已扣除任何曾提取現金款項後之任何已繳付保費及保費徵費。只要保單未曾作出索償,客戶可於(1)保單交付給客戶或(2)發出有關通知書(以說明保單已經備妥及冷靜期的屆滿日)給客戶/其代表後起計的21日內,以較先者為準,以書面通知我們提出取消保單。保費及保費徵費將以申請本保單時繳付保費及保費徵費之貨幣為單位退回。如繳付保費及保費徵費之貨幣與本計劃之保單貨幣不同,在本保單下退回之保費及保費徵費金額將按現行匯率兌換至繳付保費及保費徵費之貨幣支付,我們擁有絕對酌情權不時釐定有關匯率。冷靜期結束後,若客戶在保障期完結前取消保單,實際之現金價值(如適用)可能大幅少於您已繳付的保費總額。


    癌症痊癒保由保誠保險有限公司(「保誠」)承保。此小冊子只作參考之用,不能作為保誠與任何人士或團體所訂立之任何合約。您應仔細閱讀此小冊子載列的風險披露事項及主要不保範圍(如有)。如欲了解更多有關本計劃之其他詳情、條款及細則,請向保誠索取保單樣本以作參考。

    保誠有權根據保單持有人及/或受保人在投保時所提供的資料接受或拒絕任何申請。

    繳付保費之劃線支票抬頭請註明「保誠保險有限公司」。

    主要風險

保費計算機

輸入簡單資料,保費即時一目了然。

對不起,吸煙者不適用於此計劃。

級別1 - 原位癌(第0期癌症)康復者,並於過去12個月沒有接受任何相關治療;或
級別2 - 癌症康復者(包括第1期至第3期癌症),並於過去36個月沒有接受任何相關治療。

以上計算之保費只供參考並須受核保所限。保費及保障之詳細說明以建議書為準。保誠保留權利於每個保單周年日檢討和調整特定風險級別的保費率。

下一步 : 您可以透過以下方法查詢計劃詳情。

「癌症痊癒保」產品專線

2281 1100

星期一至五上午9時正至下午5時30分
(公眾假期除外),
有專人接聽及提供專業建議。

進一步了解計劃詳情

Download product brochure

約見保誠精挑的理財顧問

Make Appointment

留下您的聯絡資料,我們最快可即
日或下一個工作天聯絡您。

以上保險計劃由英國保誠保險有限公司承保,並受其保單內的所有條款及細則規限。以上產品資料只供參考之用。有關該保險計劃詳情,請參閱由英國保誠發出之產品冊子及保單樣本內的條款及細則。以上資料只在香港境內使用,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或游說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區的法律下提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,英國保誠保險有限公司(香港分行)不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。